SemGroup Corp Form 8-K May 15, 2015

## UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION WASHINGTON, DC 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): May 14, 2015

SEMGROUP CORPORATION (Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Delaware (State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)

1-34736 (Commission File Number) 20-3533152 (IRS Employer Identification No.)

Two Warren Place 6120 S. Yale Avenue, Suite 700 Tulsa, OK 74136-4216 (Address of Principal Executive Offices) (Zip Code) (918) 524-8100 (Registrant's Telephone Number, Including Area Code) Not Applicable (Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):

- " Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- " Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- " Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 14, 2015, SemGroup Corporation (the "Company") held its 2015 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting"). A total of 43,899,603 shares of the Company's Class A common stock were entitled to vote as of March 27, 2015, the record date for the Annual Meeting. There were 40,835,840 shares present, in person or by proxy, at the Annual Meeting (or 93.02% of the outstanding shares), at which the stockholders were asked to vote on three proposals. Set forth below are the matters acted upon by the stockholders at the Annual Meeting, and the final voting results of each such proposal.

## Proposal 1 — Election of Directors

The stockholders voted to elect seven directors to serve for a one-year term expiring at the annual meeting of stockholders in 2016 and until their successors are duly elected and qualified. The results of the vote were as follows:

Broker

	For	Withheld	Non-Votes
Ronald A. Ballschmiede	39,412,470	63,369	1,360,001
Sarah M. Barpoulis	39,413,311	62,528	1,360,001
John F. Chlebowski	39,412,512	63,327	1,360,001
Carlin G. Conner	39,413,553	62,286	1,360,001
Karl F. Kurz	39,412,525	63,314	1,360,001
James H. Lytal	39,413,542	62,297	1,360,001
Thomas R. McDaniel	39,406,900	68,939	1,360,001

Proposal 2 — Advisory Vote on Executive Compensation

The stockholders voted to approve, on an advisory and non-binding basis, named executive officer compensation. The results of the vote were as follows:

			Broker
For	Against	Abstain	Non-Votes
38,658,014	814,419	3,406	1,360,001

Proposal 3 — Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

The stockholders voted to ratify the appointment of BDO USA, LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2015. The results of the vote were as follows:

			Broker
For	Against	Abstain	Non-Votes
40,810,608	12,582	12,650	-0-

## SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

## SEMGROUP CORPORATION

Date: May 15, 2015 By: /s/ Robert N. Fitzgerald Robert N. Fitzgerald Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer