Financial News

Building Communities That Work: A Taproot Foundation Webinar

A Guide to Pro Bono for Workforce Development Nonprofits

SOURCE: Taproot Foundation

DESCRIPTION:

REGISTER NOW

Thursday, September 24 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

A record 40+ million people filed for unemployment in the first half of 2020, pushing the workforce development system to the forefront of these challenging times. It’s never been clearer just how vital workforce development nonprofits are in rebuilding and strengthening families and our communities. And yet, while experiencing a huge uptick in demand for services, these organizations are also facing massive disruptions in program delivery, a decrease in giving, and a rapidly changing world of work. 

Workforce development organizations are well versed in creating opportunities through connection, which makes them uniquely suited to getting the most out of pro bono partnerships. During a free, 1-hour webinar on Thursday, September 24 at 1 PM ET, Taproot Foundation will share:

  • How workforce development organizations can build capacity in high-need areas like IT, business planning, and design using their new project guide resource
  • Tips for managing skilled volunteers virtually
  • And insights from a fellow workforce development nonprofit leader and experienced pro bono user

Register to join the event and be sure to bring any questions! Taproot will leave plenty of time for Q&A.

Access to this webinar and Taproot's pro bono services are available free of cost for social good organizations in the United States, United Kingdom, European Union, and India. All webinar registrants will be sent a recording of the event. 

REGISTER NOW

Thursday, September 24 at 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 10 AM PT

Tweet me: .@taprootfound is digging into how #workforcedevelopment nonprofits can leverage #probono in areas like CRM, finance, & design to tackle their unique challenges in a 9/24 webinar. Visit https://bit.ly/2FruEBa for info on this free #nonprofit event.

KEYWORDS: Taproot Foundation, workforce development, workforce development programs, Taproot plus, Skilled Volunteers

Data & News supplied by www.cloudquote.io
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

Use the myMotherLode.com Keyword Search to go straight to a specific page

Popular Pages

  • Local News
  • US News
  • Weather
  • State News
  • Events
  • Traffic
  • Sports
  • Dining Guide
  • Real Estate
  • Classifieds
  • Financial News
  • Fire Info
Feedback